Welcome to Quran Teacher's Class Updates and Homework Reminders


Al-Furqan School Part-Time Programs in After-Abraar, East and West

This is the place to follow up with Al-Furqan teachers in regards to your kid's class.

Welcome to Al Furqan Part Time Programs!

Evening part-time school students are currently ages 4 to 16 years (Children, youth and adults) with diverse Arabic and Non-Arabic home language backgrounds.

Levels 1 to 3 focus on Al-Nooraniya (learning how to read Quran perfectly with Arabic plus memorizing short Suwar).

Levels 4 to 6 focus on Tajweed and memorization (In these levels students memorize the last 3 parts of the Quran (Juzu’s 30, 29, 28).

Levels 7,8 ,9 and 10 are advanced memorization of Surah Al-Baqarah, Al-Imran, An-Nisaa, and focus on reading proficiency with Tajweed & Tarteel, correct the recitation and also working on memorizing the last 5 Juza from the holy Quran.

Important Announcement

  • Our first week of school will be MONDAY, September 12th InshaAllah

  • Parents will receive a welcome email from the teachers during this week InshaAllah with more details about the classes.

  • If you didn't pay the school fees, we are still accepting the fees in person at our office (70 Fieldrow St.) or you can pay the fees online by clicking on this link: Click Here to secure your child(s) spot.

  • Health Checks must be carried out before your child comes to school as per provincial health guidelines

  • Class time: After Abraar: from 3:45 to 5:00 pm, West and East: from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm, Virtual: from 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm, Dismissal time: is 5:00 pm sharp for After Abraar and 8:00 pm for West and East, no exceptions, please be on time

  • Parents should wait outside the school, and not enter the building

  • Limit things going to and from school (send a snack bag and bottle of water, preferably one that can be wiped clean/ sanitized)

  • Your child may wear a mask, but as masks are not provincially mandated, mask wearing is not enforced. If your child prefers to mask.

  • If your child feels unwell at school, they will be placed in isolation and you will be called, be sure we have an emergency contact number for you

Staff Lists with Contacts for This Year

Office:

Principal: Mohamed Swesi

Mohamed.Swesi@alfurqan.ca

Principal.pt@alfurqan.ca


Vice Principal: N.A

Vice.pt@alfurqan.ca


Office Administrator: Sara Eid

Sara.eid@alfurqan.ca or Admin.pt@alfurqan.ca


School Supervisor: Hani Eltaieb

Hani.eltaiab@alfurqan.ca


Administrative Assistant: Wiam Salam

Wiam.salam@alfurqan.ca


After Abraar Program (Teachers) From Monday to Thursday from 3:45 pm to 5:00 pm

Najat Shalluf

Quran Teacher

Level 1A

Najat.shalluf@alfurqan.ca

Aisha Sheikheldin

Quran Teacher

Level 1B

Aisha.sheikheldin@alfurqan.ca

Ibtissam Chehade

Quran Teacher

Level 1C

grade6.quran@alfurqan.ca

Afaf Hasen

Quran Teacher

Level 2

Afaf.hasen@alfurqan.ca

Lamiaa Morsy

Quran Teacher

Level 3

Lamiaa.morsy@alfurqan.ca

Hani Eltaieb

Quran Teacher

Level 4

Hani.eltaiab@alfurqan.ca

Zahira Elsayed

Quran Teacher

Levels 5&6&7

Zahira.elsayed@alfurqan.ca

West 1 Program (Teachers) Tuesday and Thursday from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Najat Shalluf

Quran Teacher

Level 1A

Najat.shalluf@alfurqan.ca

Aisha Sheikheldin

Quran Teacher

Level 1B

Aisha.sheikheldin@alfurqan.ca

Bashia Abuzakhar

Quran Teacher

Level 1C

Bashia.Abuzakhar@alfurqan.ca

Mashaaer Hwas

Quran Teacher

Level 1D

Mashaaer.hwas@alfurqan.ca

Afaf Hasen

Quran Teacher

Level 2

Afaf.hasen@alfurqan.ca

Lamiaa Morsy

Quran Teacher

Level 3

Lamiaa.morsy@alfurqan.ca

Amatallattif Alhalali

Quran Teacher

Level 4

Amatallattif.ahalali@alfurqan.ca

Lobna Yakoub

Quran Teacher

Level 5&6

Lobna.yakub@alfurqan.ca

Zahira Elsayed

Quran Teacher

Level 7-10

Zahira.elsayed@alfurqan.ca

Hani Eltaieb

Quran Teacher

Noraniyah Class

Hani.eltaiab@alfurqan.ca

Walaa Hassan

Quran Teacher

Parents Class (Sisters)

Walaa.hassan@alfurqan.ca

West 2 Program (Teachers) Tuesday and Thursday from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Nurul-Emaan Ameen

Quran Teacher

Level 1&2

Emaan.ameen@alfurqan.ca

East program (Teachers) Monday and Wednesday from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Rasha Reda

Quran Teacher

Level 1A

Rasha.reda@alfurqan.ca

Aisha Sheikheldin

Quran Teacher

Level 1B

Aisha.sheikheldin@alfurqan.ca

Afaf Hasen

Quran Teacher

Level 2&3

Afaf.hasen@alfurqan.ca

Effat Elbehery

Quran Teacher

Level 4&5

Effat.elbehery@alfurqan.ca

Ihab Darwish

Quran Teacher

Level 6&7

Ihab.darwish@alfurqan.ca

Hani Eltaieb

Quran Teacher

Level 8-10

Hani.eltaiab@alfurqan.ca

Virtual Program (Teachers) Monday and Wednesday from 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm

Asmaa Elmahrouk

Quran Teacher

Level 1

Asmaa.elmahrouk@alfurqan.ca

Abier Emam

Quran Teacher

Level 2&3

Abier.emam@alfurqan.ca

Amatallattif Alhalali

Quran Teacher

Level 4&5

Amatallattif.ahalali@alfurqan.ca

1- Questions? please email admin.pt@alfurqan.ca or principal.pt@alfurqan.ca

2- Confidential Class Links (Google Meet Links for all Quran Classes)

Welcome Back for 2022-23 to Al Furqan Part Time Programs!


We are working hard to provide you and your children with the best possible service.


1) We are back in-person with all of our programs alhamdulillah, and still offer the online option. AlFurqan Part-Time School will be running four programs, in case of any safety reasons, we will move fully to the online classes (virtual classes.


The After Abraar program on Monday – Thursday 3:45 pm – 5:00 pm in 70 Fieldrow St. (In-person)

The West program runs in-person on Tuesday and Thursday 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm in 70 Fieldrow St. (In-person)

The East program on Monday and Wednesday 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm in 2525 Alta Vista Dr. (In-person)

The Online program runs on Monday and Wednesday 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm by Google meets

2) Ages from 4 and up

3) Children youth and adults

4) Classes for youth and adults will be memorization, recitation and Nooraniyah

5) Fees will be collected at our office at Abraar school every Monday and Wednesday. Sep 1st to Sep 20th from 4 pm to 8 pm (cheques or cash) After that we will be only available online.

6) Classes for students will start Sep 13, 2021

7) Timing as follow

After Abraar: Monday to Thursday 3:45 - 5:15 pm. $600 per year (+$20 processing fee online)

West: Tu & Th from 6-8 pm $400 per year (+$20 processing fee online)

East: Mo & We from 6-8 pm $400 per year (+$20 processing fee online)

Virtual: Tu & Th from 6-8 pm $400 per year (+$20 processing fee online)

8) Choose the time that works for you whether you are at Abraar or public school.

9) Homework Website: https://homework.alfurqan.ca/

10) Resources for students:

The following are helpful links you can use at home to review the student's hifdh of Quran at home Insha'Allah:

Resource for Online Quran Review:

YouTube Resources for Quran Practice:

Juz 28 https://youtu.be/_Kzsf_YZ4e0

Juz 29 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dALqc54jkUE&t=45s

Juz 30 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9FYYm0UNfJk&t=65s

Please check this homework website to learn what is happening in your child's classroom Insha Allah and any urgent school closures notices, events and updates.